HomeProductsServicesAbout UsDirections

Stuart Chapman, President

About Chapman Lumber Inc
Chapman Lumber opened for business in 1981 and has since been supplying contractors, carpenters and do-it-yourselfers with quality building materials, excellent service and enduring value.  Chapman Lumber Inc. is family-owned and operated right here in Thomaston, CT. 
"No more trips to a big box store."
Click here to view customer testimonials
Meet our Staff!
Shop Manager since 2005
Office since 2006
Contractor Sales since 2006
Yard since 2010
Purchasing since 2008
Dispatch since 2008
Driver since 2002
Bill - Shipping Mgr.
Bret - Shop Foreman
bret@chapmanlumberinc.com
Rina - Office
rina@chapmanlumberinc.com

Jamie-Millwork Sales Dept. Mgr
jamie@chapmanlumberinc.com
Larry - Purchasing Mgr.
larry@chapmanlumberinc.com
Adam- Receiving
Tom - Driver
Randy - Millwork Sales
randy@chapmanlumberinc.com
Contractor Sales since 2006
Jim - Yard
Joy - Kitchen Designer /Dept. Mgr.
joy@chapmanlumberinc.com
Ed - Shop Assistant
Driver since 2002
Mike -Dispatch
mike@chapmanlumberinc.com
Denise - Paint Dept. Mgr.
denise@chapmanlumberinc.com
Yard since 2010
Kim- Office/Marketing
kim@chapmanlumberinc.com
Yard since 2010
Tom-Contractor Sales
We are proud to lend support to Community initiatives!   See what people have been up to>
Hugh-Yard
Doris - Office Mgr/Bookkeeper
doris@chapmanlumberinc.com
Jamie- Yard
stuart@chapmanlumberinc.com
tom@chapmanlumberinc.com
Glenn- Contractor Sales
glenn@chapmanlumberinc.com
Tim-Contractor Sales
tim@chapmanlumberinc.com

Ryan- Yard
Rita- Kitchen Designer
rita@chapmanlumberinc.com
Lee- Store Manager
lee@chapmanlumberinc.com
Lina- Ace Hardware Manager
lina@chapmanlumberinc.com
Shelley- Stock/Paint